Tricky will have a new album out this fall. Titled Adrian Thaws (his birth name), it will be released on September 8 on his own record label, False Idols, associated with !K7 records.
“Calling it Adrian Thaws is saying you don’t really know me,” he said of his 11th album. “So many times people have tried to put a finger on me and every album I go to a different place.”
The album was recorded in his home studio in London. Francesca Belmonte, who worked with him on his previous album False Idols appears on several songs.
An advance single, “Nicotine Love” can be heard via Tricky’s website. You can get this song as an immediate download if you pre-order the album on ITunes.
Also available from !K7’s web store is a deluxe hard case CD and a 2 LP Vinyl Gatefold. They contain two bonus tracks and an exclusive booklet comprising never before seen photos from Tricky’s youth. Both are hand signed by Tricky himself.
The track listing is as follows:
1. Sun Down feat. Tirzah
2. Lonnie Listen feat. Mykki Blanco & Francesca Belmonte
3. Something In The Way feat. Francesca Belmonte
4. Keep Me In Your Shake feat. Nneka
5. The Unloved (Skit)
6. Nicotine Love feat. Francesca Belmonte
7. Gangster Chronicles feat. Bella Gotti
8. I Had A Dream feat. Francesca Belmonte
9. My Palestine Girl feat. Blue Daisy
10. Why Don’t You feat. Bella Gotti
11. Silly Games feat. Tirzah
12. Right Here feat. Oh Land
13. Silver Tongue – When You Go

Stacy Sobotka
Big Sonic Heaven Contributing Writer