Sigur Rós to Stream ágætis byrjun Performance.

Published on: Jun 11 2015 by Phoebe Weatherfield

Sigur-Rós-ágætis-byrjun
Tomorrow will be the 16 year anniversary of Sigur Rós’ ágætis byrjun. In celebration, the full day of the concert, which took place at the Icelandic Opera House June 12, 1999 at 21:00 GMT, will stream on the band’s official site at the same time as the original performance. The performance is forty minutes long and will also be part of a vinyl box set of ágætis byrjun coming out later this year. To me, that’s as exciting as the live performance. I bet it’ll be beautifully packaged.
21:00 GMT is 5pm EST and 2pm PT by the way.
Register to view the performance

Phoebe Weatherfield
Big Sonic Heaven Contributing Writer

Filed under: Featured, Shows/Events

Leave a Reply

*

*