New Placebo Album In September

Published on: May 28 2013 by Darren Revell

Placebo2009
On September 16th London based Placebo will be releasing their seventh studio album titled Loud Like Love which will add to their impressive catalogue of six studio albums, three compilations, six EP’s, and thirty-one singles. I got a chance to see Placebo play at The Greek Theatre here in L.A. back in October of 2006 when they opened up for She Wants Revenge. They were great! I couldn’t believe all that sound came out of a three piece. Seeing them live prompted me to go out and buy more of their records. I don’t have them all but what I do have I dig so I’m looking forward to the new release. You can preorder the album starting Friday June 7th by clicking here. The album will be available as a 3D lenticular super deluxe box set, a limited edition deluxe digi-pack version, a double 12″ colored vinyl gatefold edition and a standard CD album. Placebo will begin the first leg of their Loud Like Love World Tour in Europe during the Fall. See tour dates below. Keep an eye on PlaceboWorld for future dates and an exclusive fan ticket pre-sale. So far I haven’t seen nor heard a new single online so while we wait for that let’s go back and watch the live video below where Placebo is joined on-stage by Frank Black as they cover the Pixies “Where Is My Mind.”
Placebo links:
Website
Loud Like Love
Facebook
Soundcloud
Tour Dates:
Torwar, Warsaw – Poland – Tue, 12 Nov 2013
Lucerna Music Bar, Prague – Czech Rep – Wed, 13 Nov 2013
Arena Leipzig, Leipzig – Germany – Fri, 15 Nov 2013
Lanxess Arena, Cologne – Germany – Sat, 16 Nov 2013
Hallenstadion Arena, Zurich – Switzerland – Mon, 18 Nov 2013
Olympiahalle, Munich – Germany – Tue, 19 Nov 2013
Stadthalle, Vienna – Austria – Thu, 21 Nov 2013
Unipol Arena, Bologna – Italy – Sat, 23 Nov 2013
Geneva Arena, Geneva – Switzerland – Sun, 24 Nov 2013
Festhalle, Frankfurt – Germany – Wed, 27 Nov 2013
O2 Arena Berlin, Berlin – Germany – UK – Thu, 28 Nov 2013
Falconer Salen, Copenhagen – Denmark – Sat, 30 Nov 2013
Stora Arenan, Stockholm – Sweden – Sun, 01 Dec 2013
Sentrum Scene, Oslo – Norway – Tue, 03 Dec 2013
O2 World, Hamburg – Germany – UK – Thu, 05 Dec 2013
Sportpalais, Antwerp – Belgium – Sat, 07 Dec 2013
Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam – Holland – Sun, 08 Dec 2013
Bercy, Paris – France – Tue, 10 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham – UK – Thu, 12 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow – UK – Fri, 13 Dec 2013
O2 Apollo, Manchester – UK – Sat, 14 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Brixton, London – UK – Mon, 16 Dec 2013



Listen to this week’s Big Sonic Heaven podcast here.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

*

*